Jan Ellen Ferrigan

The Liebster Award – Sharing the Love

3 Comments

Supernova from Digging History nominated me for the Liebster Award. (take a look at his blog, you’ll be amazed by his knowledge of history, his adventures and how fascinating metal detecting can be)   Thanks Supernova! The award is much appreciated from such a great blogger.

From Supernova’s post, I see that the award comes with the honour/responsibility of answering 11 questions and nominating 11 other blogs for the award. I did a Google search for the award and couldn’t find where it originated. The format seems to have morphed slightly over time in the blogosphere from the looks of older posts on other blogs. (The passing on part does remind me a little of a chain letter email, but since the instructions do not come with a dire warning of horrible things that will happen if I don’t honour anyone, I’m game 🙂 The bloggers I nominate can do as they wish. At very least, this is a good opportunity to let people know about some wonderful blogs.

Here are the rules for The Liebster Award:
Section 1.
Add the award logo to your blog.
liebster-blog-award
Section 2: answer these questions.
1. What makes you happiest?  Spontaneous moments with my daughter.
2. Do you love the Ocean or the Mountains more? Ocean.
3. What has been your favourite moment of 2012? Being Santa Claus.
4. What is your favourite quote and why? “Many of life’s failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.” Thomas Edison
5. Do you like yourself? I’m working on it.
6. Do you stay up till the Stroke of Midnight on New Years Eve? Yes.
7. Something you wish to get done ASAP? Write something great.
8. What was your favourite class while still in school? Wildlife conservation biology
9. What musical instrument have you tried to learn to play? The flute in high school. My efforts were a dismal failure and a constant source of amusement for my friends.
10. Anything you wish you had learned earlier? How to love – or to speak Spanish. Both would have been useful to know earlier.
11. Do you like to do crafts or draw or even paint? Yes. I should have taken visual arts instead of instrumental music in high school:)
Section 3
Pass the award onto 11 other blogs and let them know. Here are my nominations for The Liebster Award. They are all super blogs that I enjoy stopping in on for different reasons. Take a look and be inspired. 
2.   Peach, Plum, Orange – great writing, photos, cute dog – and sometimes I miss Toronto.
5.   Joy and Woe – doesn’t do awards – but she is talented, funny and worth mentioning.
10. Sunday Moments – I could nominate this one just on name alone. I also like the peaceful photos.
11. The Daily Atticus – a daily photo of Atticus the dog. Gotta love dogs and dog-lovers.
Author: janellenferrigan

Writer who likes to play outside

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award – Sharing the Love

  1. Congrats Jan and thank you for saying such nice things about me. This was a lovely post and you passed on the award, beautifully. I’ll enjoy checking out your nominations. Thank you, Jan. SN 🙂

  2. Atticus says: ARF! (Ruffly translated, it means “thanks a bunch!”)

  3. Pingback: I Am Truly Honoured, Thank you! « Be The Better Me

Leave a Comment

